Chess For Peace ,Love And Tolerance.

الشطرنج من أجل السلام و الحب و التسامح


Monday, June 20, 2011

A Huge Success Of The National Youth 2011 Chess Championship In Alexandria ,Egypt

The Egyptian National Youth Chess Championship 2011 took place from 12 to 19 June 2011 at Bibliotheca Alexandrina in Alexandria , Egypt .The tournament was under the auspice of the Egyptian Chess Federation -headed by Chairman Dr.Moustafa Abu Elkaeir, Alexandria Chess Region ,and Bibliotheca Alexandrina -Dr.Ismail Serag Eldin , Eng.Hoda Elmeqaty ,Eng.Ayman Elsayed and Mr.AbdAllah and Miss\Zeinab Alaa ;Mr.Amr Samy -sponsored by Royal Group -Eng Ahmed Adel Elsmahey and Mr.Mohamed Fawzy who made great effort-
The results were as follows:
U8 Open :
1- Mohamed Tamer
2- Ammar Ahmed Samy (Smouha Club)
3- Aly Mahmoud Hassan

U10 Open :
1- Adham Mohamed Kandil
2- Khaled Mohamed Amin
3- Omar Yasser Hamed

U12 Open :
1- Adham Fawzi
2- Mohamed Zayan
3- Abdel-Rahman Yasser Allam (Smouha Club)

U14 Open :
1- Andro Wagdi
2- Alaa El-Hareth
3- Mohamed Mahmoud Hussein

U8 Girls :
1- Sara Adel Ibrahim
2- Laila Mohamed Amin
3- Yara Ibrahim Allam (Smouha Club)

U10 Girls :
1- Salma Wagdi (Smouha Club)
2- Laila Gamal Hussien
3- Dalia Osman

U12 Girls :
1- Zeinab Gamal El-Deen
2- Heba Hassan (Smouha Club)
3- Maha Sameh Ibrahim

U14 Girls :
1- Shahenda Wafa
2- Sohaila Abdel-Moneam
3- Ayah Moataz 
Also from Smouha club Sara Nabil came fifth  and Hana Hassan came 6th and Mariam Nabil came 8th in Girls  U-8  and Nada Abbas came 6th in U-10 Girls ,Khloud AbdElmonaem came 4th and Kyreya Arsany came 7th in Girls U-12 .In open U-10 Mohab Yasser Allam came 5th and Mark Medhat came 8th and in open U-10 Ahmed Sameh came 12th and finally in open U-14 Omar Khaled came 6th and Omar Moustafa 10th ;and Marwan Tarek 14th and Ahmed Bahaa 20th.
The tournament director was Dr.Essam Hamouda and The Chief Arbiter was I.A Mr.Yeyeya Mosalem and FA\Mr.Mohamed Farouk Fahim was responsible for the pairing ;the arbiters were :I.A Mr.Ahmed Yousef ;I.A.Moussa Gomaa and first class Arbiters :Mr.Mohamed Saad -who made a huge effort-and Mr.Nasser Sedik and Mr.Mohamed Galal and Mr.Hisham Elsenousy.
Congratulations to all !

No comments:

Post a Comment